Not Fearing Failure

Not Fearing Failure

I didn’t take this picture..nor did I place the words on them. This was a post on postsecret. I decided to post this up because I can relate to it just like other posts that have been posted .

Why did this one stick out enough to talk about?
It helped me realize why I am the way I am. while other people strive to be better and strive to not to fail, I simply don’t care nor mind failing. I don’t mind until after it happens. does that make sense?
For example: I’m on a row doing something but I know if i continue in this path it’s going to lead to failure. I am not afraid to fail. I keep doing it. Then I fail. I stress out about it for 2 or 3 days then I’m over it.
Is that bad?
I’m sure other people the same.. But I’m not sure where I’m getting at here, I’m kind of ranting at this point.
The things is, it scares me that I don’t mind failing. what if i really fuck up one time and there is no way to fix it? To be honest, I care more about what my parents will think if i fail more than what will happen to me when i fail.
That’s not good..and I don’t know how to fix it. There are so many things i want to do but i cant…because i am afraid of what they might think.
that’s not good at all.

About this entry